ndhaftar free slot

This is an archive of the 2015 Newfoundland and Labrador Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission website, which was last updated in June 2015 and will not be updated further. If you have difficulty accessing any material, please contact the Department of Justice and Public Safety. Any inquiries related to the electoral districts may be referred to the Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, 1-877-729-7987, http://www.elections.gov.nl.ca/elections.

The Commission is governed by the Electoral Boundaries Act. For 2015, it is mandated to divide the Province into 40 proposed one-member districts. To learn more, visit the mandate of the Commission section of this website.

The Honourable Justice Robert P. Stack was appointed as independent chairperson of the Commission by the Chief Justice of Newfoundland and Labrador on February 9, 2015. The Speaker of the House of Assembly then appointed four additional commissioners: Bern Coffey, Q.C., Mr. Allan Goulding, Mr. Bill Matthews and Mr. Shawn Skinner. The Commission’s report to the Minister of Justice and Public Safety must be submitted by June 9, 2015.

How to make your opinion count!

The Commission has been mandated to make significant changes to the electoral landscape of our province. The public is encouraged to participate in the process. This can be done via email or online comments form, by making written submissions, arranging to be heard at one of the public sittings, or by leaving a telephone message on the Commission's Recorded Submission Line. Visit our contact section for full details.

Please be advised that because of the nature of the work being undertaken by the Commission, submissions and comments may be made public.

The office of the Commission will remain open until shortly after the submission of its report. For inquiries related to the work of the Commission, please contact us.